New Shugo Tokumaru Album Scheduled for Release

Japanese neo-folk wunderkind Shugo Tukomaru is one of my favorite artists, ever. His first two albums Night Piece (2004) and L.S.T. (2005) were both brilliant. Give them a listen if you like, say, Animal Collective, or beautiful music in general. Today, Shugo’s third album has finally been announced. It is titled ‘Exit’ and will be released in Japan on Ocober 19th. Here’s the cover art and the tracklist, straight from Shugo’s official website:

Shugo Tokumaru - Exit

1. Parachute
2. Green Rain
3. Clocca
4. Future Umbrella
5. Button
6. Sanganichi
7. D.P.O
8. Hidamari
9. La La Radio
10. Wedding

I believe that the fourth track, ‘Future Umbrella’, has already been released on a compilation of sorts. The rest sounds brand new. Expect a full review once I can get my hands on an import copy. For a taste of Shugo, check out this fan-made video for his Song ‘Metrion’, which captures the spirit of his music nicely.

Also, go read Marxy’s old (but bilingual) interview with Shugo.

6 Responses to “New Shugo Tokumaru Album Scheduled for Release”


  1. 1 Tenghult September 21, 2007 at 12:40 pm

    True, Future Umbrella was released on an album before Night Piece. And Wedding is from a bonus disc to L.S.T. Maybe these are new versions of those songs?

  2. 2 zuihitsu September 21, 2007 at 12:48 pm

    I didn’t know there was a bonus disc to LST, but it sounds intriguing. Some kind of limited edition, perhaps? I bought the regular Japanese release…

  3. 3 free credit repot July 21, 2013 at 12:51 am

    Unquestionably believe that which you said. Your favorite reason appeared to be on the internet the easiest thing to be aware of.

    I say to you, I definitely get irked while people consider worries that they
    plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

  4. 4 frontier airlines September 17, 2013 at 6:59 am

    Howdy! I know this is somewhat off-topic however
    I had to ask. Does operating a well-established blog like yours require a massive amount work?

    I am brand new to running a blog but I do write in my journal
    everyday. I’d like to start a blog so I can share my own experience and views online.
    Please let me know if you have any recommendations or tips for brand new aspiring bloggers.
    Appreciate it!


  1. 1 Two Songs from Shugo Tokumaru’s New Album - Exit « miscellanea nipponica Trackback on September 14, 2007 at 5:18 pm
  2. 2 New Shugo Tokumaru Music Video - “Button” « miscellanea nipponica Trackback on October 27, 2007 at 8:28 am

Leave a Reply

Categories

del.icio.us

RSS Japan News

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

